Senate is the policy making body of ASW and functions as the legislature for the student body’s concerns. Senators represent students with similar academic majors and work on committees to serve the needs of students.

Speaker of the Senate, Shubaira Aminzada

Shubaira Aminzada is a senior who is perusing her degree in public health. She is a first-generation Afghan-American Muslim and her passion in life is to help others achieve success who have not been given the advantages in life that she has been. She is very excited to be serving as the speaker of ASW Senate.

The Speaker of the ASW Senate is charged with calling and chairing Senate meetings. The Speaker is an elected senator that is voted into their position by their fellow senators at the first Senate meeting of each academic year. This individual is responsible for carrying out the directives of the Senate, and for distributing relevant information to senators and the student body in a timely manner before and prior to monthly general senate meetings.

Contact the speaker of senate

                                                                                                Financial Oversight Committee

.                                                                                                  This Committee is responsible for all financial related matters in ASW.

Senior Class Senator, Vacant

Non-Traditional Senator, Wyatt Bringhuist 

Sophomore Class Senator, Negineh Asef

                                                                               Student Relations and Communication Committee

Senior Class Senator, Vacant

Business Senator, Mohammed Elmi 

Sophomore Class Senator, Binnie Green

First-Year Senator, Mike O’Hearn

                                                                                                  Student Initiatives Committee

Arts & Sciences Senator, Tristian Palmer

Nursing & Health Sciences Senator, Vacant

Junior Class Senator, Alex Pol

                                                                                             Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Education Senator, Vacant 

First-Year Senator, Gus Edwards